The sadness grows and I’m just looking for my sheets to dry

My dryer is about on it’s last leg. It’s 13 years old and probably should have died a few years ago. Mark is amazing at fixing whatever is broken (don’t smirk we all know what he can’t fix right now). So as I’m waiting for my sheet to dry I will tell a story. 

A broken-hearted woman was leaving her church. 

A fellow member just imparted with her some wisdom and she left the conversation feeling numb.

As she walked through the church door and saw the darkness, she realized she had walked through these same doors many a times

Times where she was happy and had a best friend to call and a loyal husband to go home to

Times where her thoughts were random at best and usually about frivolity, or what to do with her life in the future.

Now she is just surviving in the present. Struggling to hang on to God’s love and her sanity.

She pulled up to her house crying and felt that pull to just leave. Leave this crap life and find a new.

Listening to Royal Taylor’s song “All My Love Still Remains” on Air1 she screams..

OK GOD!! I GET IT YOUR LOVE IS STILL THE SAME YOU ARE THE SAME! BUT WHAT THE FUCK DO I DO WITH THIS PAIN!

She wipes her tears and goes into her house with the porch light on.

As she walks in she sees him walking their baby. She goes downstairs to check if her sheets are dry. They are not.

She sees her son, smiles and hugs him.

She blogs, she cries, and she is a bit anxious as to what tomorrow will bring but is ready to get this day over with.

She is done and just wants to crawl in her bed for years.. At least 3, but knows that is not an option.


There is no end to the story really seems to keep going. I laughed tonight, but I just couldn’t shake the “Ick” off my life.

I hope my sheets dry soon, and if your wondering why I don’t have a second set. I just don’t I think linens are so expensive. But if I did have a second set I’d be in bed right now. So that is a good point, maybe I’ll get another set tomorrow, or a new dryer, or both.

Here’s to a new day.

Comment Here!

