So that door is closed

If you would like the password to the protected posts comment here or email me.

But I have to say that talking to other men online right now is closed.

I opened that door and God just slammed it shut, sealed it tightly only to show me let’s not let this happen again.

Just isn’t worth your time darling.

Just like all my fellow bloggers were trying to tell me. I had to find out my own path I know I’m hard headed 🙂

Thank you for praying, commenting, and giving me support.

I think I forgot to mention Rizzo was not happy about the online thing either but she didn’t condemn me for it. Which was nice. I also got hit with a pillow by another friend of mine. So I wasn’t completely free to do whatever I like without consequences.

Time to get to the day. I’m going to miss that kind of distraction but all of you were right in saying it wouldn’t end well.

I am fortunate enough that it didn’t blow up in my face.

Have I told you how amazing this place online is for me. I have met great people here. So for those just finding me and are hurting welcome. There is no way a betrayed or a cheat can be in this place without finding some support and encouragement here.

Thanks everyone again.. love you to pieces ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

19 thoughts on “So that door is closed

  1. I totally understand the stubborn. Oh the stories I could tell about times God has had to snap me out of my own stubborn ways. I’d like to be able to see what’s in those protected posts, but understand if you choose not to send me the password. Glad the door slammed shut on your internet soires as quickly as it did. Sometimes in this emotional craziness we need some clear direction to the right path.

  2. We all need friends that aren’t afraid to whomp us with a pillow sometimes~ ha! I’m glad you have them around you in addition to us out here in the blogosphere that support you!

  3. I too would like the password. But not because I’m in any way qualified to give council. But that I’ve been a loyal follower from the beginning.

  4. Lol. I giggled at the pillow part. I wanted to throw a slipper at ya but only with good intentions, hehehe. I’m so glad to hear you dropped CL. I was legitimately scared for you. I’m so sorry if i came off sounding judgmental or offensive, that wasn’t my intention at all. I just know that were all emotionally vulnerable in our own ways and hated thinking some asshole could be exploiting that. Hugs NH, huge digital hugs from me to you.

  5. I, too, would appreciate your password. Have been reading and praying for you and yours. We believe in the same miracle-working God. Hugs!

  6. I was about to tell you not to go to CL and saw other fellow dishing the similar advice.

    Just remember that we have to focus on Him and He never will let us down.

    Stay strong ok

  7. I’m glad to hear that door was closed. Not sure what happened, but I was worried if you went too far down the path you’d regret it, and you’re already hurting so much I didn’t want to see that become a layer of hurt you have to deal with later. I think we’ve all envisioned getting that kind of revenge, but sadly, if we were that type of person to start with we would be the betrayers not the betrayed. I think the guilt would end up eating us alive. Find a way to be kind to yourself, don’t give energy to things that will hurt you when you’re already hurting. Hugs to you!! Keep working hard, you’re headed in the right direction, you just have to walk over hot coals to get there. :o(

Comment Here!

