Grateful

The grateful lists do make me cringe this year. I seem to prefer depression I’m not sure why. Hobby Lobby makes me cringe seeing signs of “Our Story” and “You & Me” signs.. so here’s a great post about a woman who is out 2 years and is still kicking for her marriage and her family, for herself..

Healing After My Husband's Affair

Shift your focus. It’s impossible to feel grateful and depressed in the same moment.

Since my D-Day I usually feel uncomfortable when I read my friends lists of their blessings on social media. I understand the value of writing down what you are thankful for but I’m not sure about how I feel about public postings on Facebook. I’ve watched enough Oprah in my life to understand that expressing your gratitude will bring more blessings into your life. It will shift your focus to the positive. Two years ago I had friends posting their blessings every day leading up to Thanksgiving. Then the 100 Day Gratitude Challenge took off and I read through my friend’s posts for what felt like endless months. I have two friends at work that spent the summer writing down what they were thankful for every day. I would walk by and reluctantly read their board.

thankful struggle strengthIt’s…

View original post 895 more words

Comment Here!

