Oh the weather outside is frightful and I feel I’m in a fog..

I would have to say the last couple of days have been good.

But now I’m in a strange land.

Not just in a different city right now, but also feeling just low..

and that I wouldn’t mind just breaking things right now.

I feel tension.

I feel change..

Not just the weather but with me.

I’m not insanely in love. I do love M and like I said the days prior were pretty good, but I think sometimes in NH land prior to affair usually in relationships the kind I pursue with people is they get better with time.

Right now that isn’t the case.

The time was good now I think my whole countenance is processing and just being..

being okay with having good days and know not just that bad days are going to come, but that there’s a space between where there isn’t good or bad.. just being..

learning to trust myself and how I feel about the good days with M.

learning to trust God’s provision in everything from the socks I got on sale, to this marriage.

learning to process the good days and assess what is going on between us.

and learning in doing so is okay..

because M is constantly checking on me and I wondered if I was being codependent because I felt bad for him that nothing he did, or his sordid stupid decisions are on my mind.. I’m just not on my A game at best a C and I don’t know why..

Well that’s the day I’m sleepy now.. here’s to tomorrow

3 thoughts on “Oh the weather outside is frightful and I feel I’m in a fog..

  1. This reminded me of a quote by Camus – ‘ it was in the middle of winter, I found there was, within me, an invincible summer.’

    • it’s crazy you said that.. KB has that tattoo’d on her arm.. earlier that would have made me Crazy like months ago.. now I can process and say many people have that tattoo’d on them and it does have some merit to it..
      Thanks šŸ™‚

      • I’m sorry. If i had known i would have found a better quote, a much more apt one and told you about it. My best friend went through the same shit that you’re having to deal with, but at a much milder level. I say to you, what i said to her, then : Love is never enough. But you are enough for yourself, always. So leave, what is not yours to carry. It will only tire you.

        Love and Light to you.

Comment Here!

