Lemon Cake

Dammit.. if I wasn’t upset enough

I cannot get my new Kitchen-Aid to adjust height.. ugh..

and then I try and make this lemon cake..

And assuming key word is ASS-uming I know how to make this cake

I do my usual..

Butter sugar eggs then dry in ingredients..

But oh hell no I actually read this recipe and I was supposed beat the eggs first and do all this stuff.

Yes, I know it doesn’t look like much but I do not even like to close cabinets.. I would show you but Squish has my phone which is why I can blog and bake a cake right now.

ANYWAYS I have enough lemon juice with 3 lemons but 2T lemon zest for the cake and more for the sugar..

Hell I need more lemons and all I had was 3 so three it was.

Whatever the batter tasted alright

I’m not in the happiest of moods and maybe I shouldn’t be baking a cake, but I wanted a cake and to be honest Safeway cakes look pretty but have not been all that impressed..

Need to order my popsicle molds and ice cream maker a big one for treats and fun with the kids.

Thanks for the comments everyone.

I’m so thankful for this community

Here’s to the cake..

One thought on “Lemon Cake

Comment Here!

