Do you want to be sad?

So I was crying..

Kats post and Paula’s post..

Catching up on bloggers I haven’t seen their posts for some reason..

And I was just crying..

I identify..

The sadness, the botched theories of those who could never understand our struggle, and that this doesn’t go away.

Being cheated on doesn’t.. and I know Charles wants it to.. but it doesn’t..

No I don’t catch up on the bloggers I have been following for years to be sad.. I don’t stay in touch with those who have encouraged me, helped me on here to be sad..

I do it because I identify with them. I can understand and sometimes I’m still flailing about in life post affair and here, someone or many drag me back to a place where I’m okay.

And I adore them.

Almost 2 years here on WordPress and I don’t come here to be sad, to mope, to commiserate..

At first I didn’t know what I was doing..

And Kelly came along and introduced me to the lovely crew..

But I come here to see.. because sometimes I can think I’m losing my mind..

But I’m not..

And it’s okay to still hurt after..

I’m okay..

 

 

5 thoughts on “Do you want to be sad?

  1. Hey, NH. I clicked on your link on my blog comments section and it takes me to your newer blog. Maybe that is why our posts are not showing up? You are logged into your other blog and you are not following the same blogs on that blog? I don’t know, just a thought. We love you too and we don’t want you to be sad. You are not losing your mind, you are traversing the minefield of betrayal. Everyone’s journey is unique, but in ways we are all connected. It is okay to still hurt, and you ARE okay!!! ❤ ❤ ❤

  2. Hello NH. If it makes you feel any better at all I can also relate to your story. My husband betrayed me a year and a half ago. Sometimes I want to be sad and I think that’s ok. I know I’m not crazy I’m just hurt. I have been following your blog for a while and you express a lot of the same feelings that I feel. I hope you find this a little encouraging. I love your blog but I’m sorry you had to go through all that bs. Hang in there! Things can only get better.

Comment Here!

